An introduction


Welcome to my blog! I suppose I should start this off with some sort of introduction, so here it goes….

I am a happily married, 27 year old, proud Army wife. My husband and I met when I while I was in my freshman year of college in 2001. He was enlisted at the time so we remained long distance friends until 2002 when he started attending classes at my college. After graduating in 2004, Evan moved to Georgia for officer training, so we started another long distance relationship. When Evan’s training finally finished in 2005, we moved to North Carolina. We finally got engaged in the summer of 2006 and got married on December 16. Evan sadly deployed to Afghanistan for 15 months but we were finally reunited in April 2007. After a short stay in North Carolina, we packed our bags again and moved onto Georgia. We had a great time living in Georgia but were reassigned to Arizona for more training. This brings us to the present day. After a 4 day cross-country road trip, we ended up in Arizona and we’ve been here for exactly a week.
Evan and I have 2 dogs – Bella, the sweet but sometimes crazy dachshund, and Murphy, the timid and loveable Corgi. Recently, my job goals changed. I graduated with a degree in speech communication but decided that I was meant to be a teacher. I started to pursue my early childhood/elementary education certification last year, but had to put my dreams on hold for the time being because of current and upcoming moves.
We also have been experiencing problems with infertility which is a main reason for starting this blog. After almost 2 years of TTC, we finally got a positive test result on February 7, 2010. After 11 weeks of insane and debilitating pregnancy symptoms, we found out that I had a missed miscarriage. Tests showed that our baby stopped growing at 6w5d. It has been a little over 3 weeks since we got this devastating news and it’s still hard to deal with. I’m hoping to use this blog as an outlet for my thoughts and to maybe also solicit some advice from mothers or women who are TTC as well. Obviously, this blog will also contain daily (or as daily as possible) ramblings from my life. Enjoy!
2 thoughts on “An introduction

  1. ShanPando

    Hi Lauren,I hopped over since you left a comment for me on my blog (Baby Makes 3). I'm so sorry for your loss. I experienced my first BFP & MC last month. It's hard being an Army Wife, dealing with the demands that entails, and TTC…esp with IF. I am so happy you are able to see an RE! That's a huge step in the right direction and most girls with TRICARE just can't get that for a while. Hugs!

    Reply
  2. Personalized Sketches and Sentiments

    I like to go to a blogger's first blog. Possibly to find out how or why a blog was started. I'm sorry to read of your experiences…thoughts and prayers for you during this time…Blessings & Aloha!(Also wanted to say what a beautiful couple you two are.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

