Back in the saddle again

Spin is my favorite workout and I’m happy to say that I’ve found a great instructor out here in Arizona. Due to crazy pregnancy symptoms, I had to sideline myself from spin class for 4 weeks. Also, my D&C restricted me from any physical activity for 2 weeks after the surgery. I was so happy when last Friday rolled around and I could head to the gym again. I was feeling pretty down about my body because I did gain a few pounds from the lack of exercising/emotional eating from the miscarriage. This instructor pushes hard and makes us do hill climbs with high resistance for the whole class. No recovery breaks until 30 minutes in and then another one at the end of the class. I’m not used to this style but I love it so far! I’m headed back this afternoon. If you’re looking for a great cardio workout that really works up a sweat and burns a ton of calories, check out spinning! It feels great to back in the saddle again!

Leave a Reply

