A new job and a new doctor?

I applied for a job here on post about 2 weeks ago and I finally got a call from the child development center for an interview. I hope I get this because I am tired of sitting around the house all day. I need to be moving and doing something! I’m a little bit nervous because I haven’t formally interviewed for a job in about 5 years. I didn’t have to interview for my substitute teacher position 2 years ago so hopefully this goes well. The center takes care of children aged 6 weeks to 6 years. Now wouldn’t it be ironic if I got put in the room with the infants? Don’t get me wrong, I would love it but I’d be feeling super jealous of their mommies. I want it to be my turn!

Speaking of babies – Tricare hasn’t approved my referral to the RE yet!! Not a huge surprise there but it’s still frustrating. I was told that I could call if I haven’t heard anything in 7 days. Today is technically a week but I’ll be optimistic and give them one more day. If I don’t see an online authorization by lunch time tomorrow, I’ll be on the phone. I’m just ready to move along and get this going. It’s been almost a month since my D&C and AF hasn’t made her appearance yet so I’m getting antsy. I know my doctor said it could take up to 3 months but I don’t want to wait that long. About 8 months ago, I hadn’t had a cycle in over 4 months so they had to give me Provera which didn’t work; then a shot of something (can’t remember the name of it). I’m hoping I don’t need the shot again because it hurt like a you know what.

Hopefully I will have good news on both fronts Friday afternoon. My interview is at 9:30 – wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

