California here we come!


Finally something fun and exciting to report! Evan and I have decided to take advantage of our close proximity to California and take a road trip over Memorial Day weekend. I just booked the hotels and am trying to figure out some fun things to do. I already know that we are going to drive up to Disneyland from L.A. for a day. I’ve been to Disney World countless times, so I’m excited to see what Disneyland has to offer. I’m such a big kid 🙂 We plan on doing the usual touristy things in L.A. – check out the Hollywood Walk of Fame (our hotel is only a half a mile away from it), see the Hollywood sign, go on a tour of stars’ home, walk along Rodeo Drive and hopefully check out one of the beaches. Evan has a friend from high school who lives there and works for a production studio – maybe he’ll want to give us a backstage tour?! If only we could get so lucky. We’ll spend Thursday night through Sunday morning in L.A. On Sunday morning, we’ll be driving to San Diego and spending a day there before we head back to Arizona on Monday. The only thing I’m sad about is that we have to leave our puppies with a new boarder. I hope they do ok. I always feel like a bad parent when I leave them. It’s hard to see them looking so sad – they always make me cry. Also, we just got a new camera, the Nikon D3000, so I’m looking forward to taking some great pictures with it. I’ll be sure to post some when we get back!

Other updates – I head in for my pre-employment interview with the Child Development Center tomorrow. I had to scrounge up 2 references this week which was a challenge. My friend wrote my personal reference and my favorite college professor wrote my other one. I was very touched by the letter – my professor wrote that she still uses some of my papers and lesson plans as examples for her classes! It’s nice to know that all of my hard work is still appreciated. I miss school!!

Cycle day 13 is fast approaching which means starting to use the OPK again. I’ve tried (and wasted a lot of money) these before and I never got a positive. I’m hoping that this time is different!

Leave a Reply

