What is going on with my body?

So AF came and went after 10 days which unfortunately is not unusual for me. However, over the weekend I started to have random, sharp pains on my left side that lasted for 2 days. I know this can be a sign of ovulation but I’m not sure what’s really going on. I also have been spotting on and off for the past 4 days. I had made a doctor’s appointment for this morning but had no spotting yesterday, so I cancelled. The spotting has returned today so I’m thinking maybe I should have kept the appointment. Has anyone experienced this after a miscarriage? I know it takes time for the body to readjust but I’ve never had this happen before. Maybe I’ll be calling the doctor back and making another appointment…

3 thoughts on “What is going on with my body?

  1. Emi

    My first AF following my m/c was totally normal and nothing peaked out of the ordinary. I think it couldn't hurt to have an u/s done.Feel better soon!

    Reply
  2. Lauren

    I ended up making another appointment and went yesterday morning. She said it wasn't unusual but to come back if I had anymore pain or spotting. She also sent me for a pregnancy test which was unnecessary because I knew it would be negative – definitely too soon for a positive! I guess it was just a waste of time to go but I feel better that I did.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

