Memorial Day weekend

This past weekend Evan and I traveled to California for the first time! Even though it was a long drive, we had an amazing time. On Friday we drove up to Anaheim in the crazy California traffic to visit Disneyland. The park was very crowded but we had a lot of fun. It was interesting to go on new rides that they don’t have at Disney World and to compare rides that they do have at both parks. Cinderella’s castle is so much smaller at Disneyland! After roaming the park all morning and afternoon, we headed to the Rainforest Cafe for dinner. I ordered my first veggie burger and surprisingly liked it a lot.

On Saturday, we walked decided to walk around Hollywood for the day. We walked up and down the Hollywood Walk of Fame and stopped at Grauman’s Chinese Theatre to check out the handprints and footprints of the stars. After walking around outside, our next stop was Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum. We had so much fun posing and taking pictures with the celebrity figures inside. it’s kind of creepy how real they actually look. After the museum, we took a tour of celebrity homes in Hollywood and Beverly Hills. The houses were amazing! At least the ones we could see were amazing. We drove past Madonna’s house but couldn’t see anything but the gate. Everything else was surrounded by large trees and shrubs. I guess I can’t blame her or other celebrities. All they want is privacy. After our tour, we headed down to Santa Monica beach. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to spend too much time there because of the traffic. It took us almost an hour and a half to go 20 miles. Later in the evening, we met up with Evan’s high school friend and his wife for dinner. We got to listen to stories from working for a major production company. Let’s just say that I was a little jealous!

Finally on Sunday morning, we drove down to San Diego. I thought L.A. was amazing but San Diego was so much better. The city was beautiful and there was so much to do and see. I wish we would have had another day or two to spend there. We checked out a naval museum and walked around the Gaslamp district which had a ton of amazing restaurants and shops. After lunch we took a harbor tour and got to see a bunch of naval and Marine aircraft carriers. After dinner in the harbor, we ended the night with ice cream from the Ghiradelli ice cream store. Perfect ending to a perfect trip!

In other news, I decided to use a HPT yesterday because I had to get shots for my work physical. Unfortunately all I got was a BFN. I was so disappointed and to make matters worse, they made me take a blood test at the hospital just to make sure. Talk about putting another nail in the coffin. I have no signs of AF showing up so maybe I’ll test again this weekend if she doesn’t show up. I’m not very optimistic that this will be our cycle though. I do have my RE appointment in 2 weeks so hopefully we can figure out a game plan.

Leave a Reply

