Another week gone by

It’s been a little over a week since my doctor’s appointment and I wish I could say that taking the Metformin has been great. Unfortunately, it hasn’t been easy. The first week went well but that was only because I was taking one pill a day. My blood sugar dropped for the first 2 days but that was easily fixed by taking the medicine at a different time. However, I had to up my dosage to 1000 mg a day yesterday and so far it’s been hell. I was warned that there would be side effects but I was not prepared for the major nausea and vomiting. I’m thankful that I didn’t have work today because I wouldn’t have made it. I’ve been laying down all day – well laying down when I’m not throwing up. I’m supposed to go into work tomorrow morning and I’m hoping and praying that tomorrow is a better day. I know this medicine is supposed to help us get pregnant but why does everything have to be so hard?? These side effects remind me of how it was when I was pregnant except this time there’s no baby growing inside…

In other news, husband and I found out that we’ll be moving back to North Carolina in the fall. I’m very excited about this. I’ll be able to finish up my teaching certification, will have friends who are already there, and we’ll be able to finally buy our first house. We’re in the process of figuring out what we want in a house, where we would ideally like to live, and working on finding a Realtor to help us through the whole first time home buying process. It’ll be nice to have some stability for a little while. I’ve moved 5 times in the past 3 years. I’m ready to settle down for a bit. Also, I’m hopeful that we will be able to find another great RE who will be able to help us out with the infertility if I’m not pregnant by the time we leave Arizona.

Also, I’m happy to report that the new job is going well. I observed for 16 hours over 2 days and I’m definitely excited to work in the classrooms next week. I enjoyed working with the pre-k kids a lot. I enjoyed the infant rooms but didn’t enjoy the other people working in there. The toddler rooms are also a challenge because of the whole potty training thing but the kids are so sweet. I’m ready to make some money and gain some more childcare/teaching experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

