Rough weekend

Well I definitely was not having a reaction to the Metformin on Thursday as I originally thought. I ended up getting a horrible stomach virus from the kids at the child development center. Let’s just say I was so sick on Thursday and Friday, that I ended up losing 7 pounds in less than 24 hours. I’m thankful that Evan had a training holiday on Friday because I wouldn’t have made it to the doctor on my own. My doctor decided to keep me at the hospital for a few hours so I could get some fluids through an IV. I ended up needing 2 liters of liquid due to severe dehydration. I’m feeling better today but definitely no where close to 100%.

Still plugging away with the new medicine but so far AF has not shown up. It’s been over 2 months but the doc won’t do anything until August because he wants to see if the Metformin makes a difference. This weekend has also been hard because it’s been 3 months since we had to say goodbye to baby. No matter how much time goes by, it doesn’t get any easier.

One thought on “Rough weekend

  1. Kelly

    Sorry to hear you had a stomach bug!! At least it's not the medicine. I know about things being hard. My due date for Kaitlyn, my second loss, is coming up. It's going to be a rough day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

