Finally a new post

It’s been awhile again. For some reason I just can’t get into daily (or weekly) blogging. Work has been going well but I only have 8 more days to go since the packers and movers will be coming on September 1 and 2 to pack the house up for yet another move across the country. I’ll really miss my kids even though they do drive me crazy sometimes but overall it’s been a great experience. I applied to work at the child development center on post at Bragg until I start back with school in January. Hoping to hear back from them soon so I can start working ASAP.

Big news – we finally bought a house! We flew out to NC a few weekends ago and found 2 houses that we loved. After some list making and plenty of discussion, we finally settled on one. The house is 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and has a huge bonus room that we’ll be using as our new family room. I love the updated kitchen, screened in porch, and fireplace in the living room. I’m looking forward to moving in, setting everything up, decorating, and finally settling down somewhere for about 3 years. I’m definitely over all of this moving. Here are some pictures of the new place.

On the infertility front – still no signs of a cycle starting. I got in touch with the doctor and he finally agreed to give me P.rovera to hopefully start something. I started taking it this past Tuesday and should be done this Thursday which is the day of my next RE appointment. If I haven’t started a cycle a few days before heading out on our cross-country drive, I’m going to ask for a shot of progesterone. Hopefully, the doctor and I can work out a treatment plan so I can take it to my next doctor in NC. I’m hoping this will help avoid starting all over again with someone new. I’m tired of getting so much blood drawn. Also cannot stand the waiting. It’s been almost 5 months since our loss and I feel like we’ve just been wasting time waiting around for a cycle. I must not let myself get frustrated and stressed out. Just need to keep telling myself that.

One thought on “Finally a new post

  1. Kelly

    Congrats on the house!! I love it!! I really hope things start working out with the pregnancy thing. Just remember you got pregnant once and it will happen again. I hope when you guys are in PA that I get to see you. Definitely let me know when you'll be in the area.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

