A quick update

Evan and I are in the middle of a cross-country move so I’m taking a short hiatus from the daily blog journal. We started out in Arizona yesterday and stopped in Albuquerque, NM for the night. We got on the road again early this morning and arrived in Oklahoma City, OK a few hours ago. We’re in a bad part of town and we didn’t want to leave the dogs alone in the hotel room so Evan ran out for some Chick-Fil-A. Not a bad dinner 🙂 Tomorrow we’ll be making our way to Memphis, TN. I already did some research and found a great BBQ place to try out for dinner. On Sunday we’ll be stopping in Asheville, NC. We’re hoping to get there by 4:00 so we can watch the Eagles home opener! I’m so excited for football season. I’m also excited to be closing on our house on Monday. In a few short days, we’ll be first time homeowners.

In other news, I stopped into the hospital for my last doctor’s appointment on Wednesday. I had asked my doctor if she would give me the progesterone shot. She said she’d be happy to… if they had it. Apparently the hospital (and Sierra Vista in general) doesn’t have access to any type of hormone therapy. Just another wrench in our infertility battle. I now have to wait until we get to NC. She suggested that I try to get in with OB/GYN if I can’t get an immediate appointment with the new RE. What’s another possible 2 to 3 weeks of waiting in the grand scheme of things. Ugh….

Leave a Reply

