Day 18 – My wedding

Evan and I got married in Lancaster, PA on December 16, 2006. I can’t believe that we’ll be celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary in a few months. It’s crazy how time flies by so quickly.

We had a traditional church wedding in Evan’s childhood church. Our reception followed in downtown Lancaster. My best friend, Megan was my maid of honor. Evan’s sisters, Aubrey and my college roommate, Amy were my bridesmaids. Evan’s adopted sister, Rosie, was our flower girl. Evan’s best man was his high school best friend, Darin. Evan’s brother, Adam and Evan’s high school friend, Mike rounded out the bridal party. We preferred to keep the bridal party small since we were planning the wedding long distance. The bridesmaids wore beautiful, long red dresses and I wore a traditional white wedding dress with red accents.

I remember how warm it was on our special day. It was mid-December and it was around 65 degrees for the entire day. We took some nice pictures inside and outside of the church before taking a limo ride over to the reception site. Evan and I danced to “Just the Way You Are” by Billy Joel for our first dance. The reception was wonderful – great food, great music, and of course great company.

The day and night flew by so I’m glad that we have so many pictures to remember it. 2 days later we left for our honeymoon – an Eastern Caribbean cruise.

Leave a Reply

