Day 25 – Your day, in great detail

This morning, we got up around 7:00 – thanks to Bella’s relentless licking. After getting dressed, we took Bella and Murphy to one of the local parks for an early morning walk. We walked for a little over a mile which is good enough for our dogs. After we got back from the park, I made my commissary list and we headed to post to do our shopping for the week. After putting away our groceries, I made some lunch for Evan and myself. Evan then decided to go on a bike ride, so I got ingredients ready to make pumpkin chocolate chip bread. While the bread was baking, I finished up my chores that I’ve been avoiding since Friday. I did 2 loads of laundry, dusted, vacuumed, ran the dishwasher, and swept out the garage.

The plans for the rest of the day are to make dinner (tortellini primavera), take the dogs on their evening walk, make snacks for the football game, then watch the Eagles beat the 49ers (hopefully)!
It’s been a nice weekend so far – looking forward to heading to Sanford to check out a corn maze and go pumpkin picking. I love the fall!
Leave a Reply

