Day 26 – Your week, in great detail

So I’ve been slacking on this post because my life really isn’t too exciting and not much goes on. Instead I’ll just recap what we did this past weekend….

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday were beautiful days here in North Carolina! Sunny and very warm for mid-October. Evan and I decided to have a lazy day around the house. It was nice to have a 4 day weekend to spend with Evan since he starts work today. He had some more in-processing to do on Friday morning so I headed over to the gym for the last spin class of the week. Not many people showed up because of the training holiday but it was still a great workout. A lot of hill climbing and strength drills and some good music. After class and lunch, we headed off to Smithfield to go outlet shopping. Evan and I both found a few things – new jeans and 2 shirts for me and a pair of pants and a shirt for him. We treated ourselves to a small cup of ice cream then headed home.
On Saturday, we slept in then headed over to the gym for a morning workout. After the gym, we laid around the house for a bit then headed downtown. I stopped in at the library to return a book and picked out a few new ones. After that, we went to the movies to see “It’s Kind of a Funny Story”. We loved this movie! It had a sweet but funny storyline with a lot of dry humor. When the movie was over, we went next door to an Italian restaurant for dinner. Evan had baked ziti and I had stuffed shells. We shared a fantastic cannoli for dessert! When we got back home, we finished the night off with a few episodes of “Big Love”.
I already talked about Sunday in the previous post so I think I can skip over that. Yesterday, we got up early and went for a 13 mile bike ride on post around the Army airfield. It’s been awhile since I’ve been on the road bike and it felt great to get back on it. After the ride, we had to wait around for the builders to come to repair a few things around the house. Once they were finished, we went out to run a few errands. We grilled out for dinner and played some baseball in the backyard while our food was cooking.
Overall, it was a great weekend! We’re trying to make the most of our time together before Evan leaves for training and starts gearing up for deployment. Today’s plans are to head to the gym for spin at 11, meet up with Evan for a picnic lunch, and call Tricare and figure out why they haven’t reviewed my referral approval yet. My referral got approved so I can see an on-post GYN (hopefully I can get in to see the RE though). I just went through an unmonitored cycle of C.lomid and if I don’t get a BFP this month, I’m hoping to be monitored for the next cycle to see if it’s causing me to ovulate. Fingers crossed that things get moving along again.
Leave a Reply

