Keeping busy

Since Evan has started back at work, it’s been a challenge to find things to do during the day to fill my time. I go to the gym every morning for spin/muscles classes but unfortunately that only takes up about 2 hours of my day. Today I decided to tackle a few chores that I’ve been putting off. About 3 weeks ago, we had a terrible rainstorm and it washed away more than half of our landscaping in the front of the house. I re-mulched about half of the flower beds but will have to finish the project later in the week after I pick up another huge bag of mulch. I also plan to pick up some mums to go with our pumpkins. After finishing up outside, I steam cleaned all the hard surface flooring in the house. I love the Shark steam mop!

We have two extra bedrooms in the house right now – hoping one will soon be turned into a nursery. Evan has neglected the office and refuses to unpack any of the boxes. I turned the music up and rearranged his gear in the closet, fixed up his desk, and decorated the room. I moved right along to the guest bedroom and totally rearranged the furniture. I wasn’t feeling great about the way the movers had placed the furniture so I took matters into my own hands. I think it looks so much better now. I also finished up fall decorating inside the house. All in all, I think it was a pretty successful day! Now I just have to figure out what to do tomorrow. Any ideas?

(Guest bedroom – before)

(Guest bedroom – after)

(Decorations for the mantel)

(Leaves for the tops of the cabinets)

(Kitchen table centerpiece)

(Fall flowers for the end table)
Leave a Reply

