Hello November

Wow! It’s hard to believe that October has come and gone and we’re only about a month away from the start of the holidays. Where has 2010 gone? I do have a feeling that this month is going to crawl by though since Evan is away. I tried to keep myself busy this weekend but the days seemed longer than usual. I figured that there would be a lot of trick-or-treaters on Saturday night but everyone must have gone on-post because I had only 9 kids the whole night. What am I supposed to do with the leftover candy and no husband to eat it? Right now, I have it hidden in the pantry. Out of sight, out of mind, right? We’ll see how much is left by the end of the month.

I recently starting scrapbooking again. I had a ton of things from our trip to Europe and other vacations we’ve taken together in the past 4 years so I decided to create a travel scrapbook. I’ve only done one other before which was for my wedding and it took me forever. I’ve done 4 pages so far and have about 12 more to go. This is one expensive hobby though. So many things that can be purchased – papers, embellishments, markers, scissors, glue, pens, etc. I’m getting in some scrapbooking practice now because I’d really like to make a scrapbook for our baby once I do get pregnant. It’s something that Evan’s mom and grandfather did for him when he was little for him to look back on when he got older. I love the one he has and I’d love for our future children to have one of their own also.

Here’s some pictures from the weekend.

(Waiting for trick-or-treaters)

(Laying out pictures for my Paris page)

(1 page down, 21 to go)

(A few supplies)
Leave a Reply

