Thanksgiving dinner plans

We are T-minus one week until the start of the holiday season and I’m finalizing our Thanksgiving dinner menu. I’ve been cooking Thanksgiving dinner for the past 3 years and I plan on outdoing myself again this year. Here’s what I have on the menu for Thanksgiving 2010.

Herb-roasted turkey stuffed with onions, lemons and oranges and pan gravy
Garlic mashed potatoes
Cornbread and sausage stuffing
Cranberry sauce (not a favorite in this house but my dad loves it)
Oven-roasted baby carrots
Fresh buttered corn
Buttermilk biscuits
Deep dish apple pie
I’m attempting to make everything from scratch this year except for the cranberry sauce. I’m relying on the fallback canned version this year since we won’t be eating any of the leftovers of that dish. Since I’m only cooking for 4 people again, I’ll only be making a turkey breast so most of my cooking energy will be focused on the sides. I’m looking forward to getting into the kitchen and cooking up a storm. What is everyone else planning for their menus?
Leave a Reply

