12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 3


The topic for day 3 is: Most meaningful gift/best gift you’ve received

I’d have to say that the best gift I’ve ever received was my pearl necklace from my husband a few years ago. We go to several formal balls throughout the year and I was always jealous of the pretty strands of pearls that a lot of the other wives were wearing with their formal gowns. Evan heard me complimenting another wife on her necklace and got the idea to get me a set of my own. Usually I know what I’ll be getting for my birthday and Christmas because I have to give him ideas, but this year he actually surprised me. The present became so much more meaningful to me because it was a surprise.

6 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 3

Leave a Reply

