What I’m thankful for

Even though this year has been filled with heartache and disappoint, there are many things that I am thankful for.

I am thankful for my husband who is my biggest supporter and shoulder to cry on. He’s my partner in this infertility struggle and is behind me 100%. He is there for me in the good times as well as the bad. I love him so much.
I am thankful for my best friend who has listened to me cry and complain and whine about how life isn’t fair. Even though we live hundreds of miles away from each other and haven’t seen each other in over a year, we still have a strong connection and will be friends forever.
I am thankful for all my other friends, both old and new, who have offered support, thoughts and kind words when I needed them the most. Because of all of them, life has been a little more bearable.
I am thankful for my two puppies, Bella and Murphy. They are my constant companions and love me no matter what is going on. They keep me company when Evan is away. They also entertain me and keep me in a routine.

Not much blogging will be going on for the next few days since my parents are coming for a visit. I hope everyone enjoys their Thanksgiving and hopefully in the next few days, I’ll be able to post some pictures from our feast!
Leave a Reply

