12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 4

Hello blog world! Hope everyone enjoyed their Thanksgiving yesterday. Here is the challenge topic for the day: Tips/Tricks to a Budget Friendly Holiday Season

Well as I said before with the Black Friday post, always go into a store with a list. It will keep you on track and you’ll be less tempted to make impulse buys.
I’m also a big fan of homemade gifts. I LOVE to cook and bake so in a few weeks, I’ll be pulling out my Kitchenaid mixer to whip up some Christmas cookies. Last year, I made snickerdoodles and everyone loved them. This year, I think I’ll make them again and some other cookie. I’m thinking a chocolate chip or peanut butter blossom. I’ve also made spiced nuts, fudge and chocolate almond bark in the past. I’ll probably make chocolate dipped pretzel rods this year and one other goodie. I pick up some cute Christmas themed goodie bags from a craft store, package up the baked goods and hand them out to family. What will you be doing this year to save some money?
One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 4

Leave a Reply

