12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 5

The topic for day 5 is: Favorite Holiday Movie/TV Show Special
Hands down, the best Christmas movie ever is “A Christmas Story”. TBS has a 24 hour marathon every year starting on Christmas Eve and you bet I’ll be watching at least one of the showings. I guess I should have included this is in my holiday traditions post because I’ve been doing this for at least 10 years now. Who doesn’t love the leg lamp, “you’ll shoot your eye out”, double dog dares, the Bumpuses’ dogs and the pink bunny suit that poor Ralphie has to put on while his little brother, Randy, points and laughs.
I also enjoy “A Charlie Brown Christmas” and “The Santa Clause”. I like to watch the holiday specials on Food Network to see what kind of yummy holiday goodies the hosts can come up with. Finally, I like to watch some of the holiday specials on HGTV. A few of the shows have some good decorating ideas.
One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 5

Leave a Reply

