12 Days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 11

The topic of the day is: New Year’s Resolutions

For the past 4 years or so, my resolution has always been to lose weight but now I’m proud to say that I’m finally at a place where I just need to maintain where I’m at. That being said, one of my resolutions for next year is to continue going to strength classes in order to tone up. My problem area is definitely my stomach so I need to work a little harder when it comes to ab work. I also want to be in the best possible physical shape for when I finally get pregnant and stay pregnant (fingers crossed on that one).
Another resolution is to finish all of my education classes so I can student teach starting next January. I’ve been working on getting my teaching certification for almost 2 years now and I’m ready to finish! All of the moving around has made it challenging to get into classes but I finally found an online school that will work. I miss working in the classroom and can’t wait to be teaching a class of my own.
My final goal is to run more. I’m not much of a runner to begin with but Evan is and I would love to be able to run with him on the weekends and actually be able to keep up with him. I just signed up for my first 5K ever and will be running it on December 18th. Stay tuned for details and pictures of us wearing reindeer ears in honor of the reindeer run!
Leave a Reply

