MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #4

Happy Friday everyone! Here are the questions for the Friday fill-in. Head over to WifeofaSailor‘s blog to get your own set of questions and to link your blog. Enjoy!


1. If you were given $1,000 right now, how would you spend it?
I’d probably take a little bit of it and use it towards our anniversary celebration. My husband and I have been talking about going to New York to go out to a nice dinner and see a Broadway show over the Christmas holiday. After our fabulous night, I would put the rest in savings.

2. If you had to choose a movie title (a real one that already exists) for your life story, what would it be?
“Eat, Pray, Love” – I love to cook (and eat). I pray everyday that I will get to be a mother soon. I love my husband and dogs.

3. If you were a teacher, what subject would you like to teach?
I will be a teacher in about a year and a half! When I did substitute teaching in Georgia, I loved teaching in pre-K and kindergarten classrooms, so I would love the opportunity to teach that grade level full time.

4. Has being a MilSpouse changed how you view holidays or how your holidays are celebrated? If so, how? If not, what hasn’t changed?
I definitely don’t take spending the holidays with my husband for granted anymore. My husband was deployed for our first 15 months of marriage so we missed out on birthdays and all major holidays for a year. Next year, we will be put into the same position. We plan on enjoying the company of family and friends this holiday since we know we’ll be separated again next year.

5. What is your favorite Christmas (or whatever holiday you celebrate) memory?

My favorite Christmas memory is probably baking cookies and cakes with my mom when I was younger. I loved mixing up the ingredients, spooning the cookies out on the trays, adding sprinkles to the top and stealing spoonfuls of batter when my mom wasn’t looking.

One thought on “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #4

Leave a Reply

