12 days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 12 and my 100th post

The topic of the day is: Decorations

I finally got motivated to put up the Christmas tree and to decorate the house a little bit this past Wednesday. Here are a few pictures!

(New Christmas wreath)

(Our little Christmas tree all lit and decorated)

(The stockings were hung by the chimney with care)

(New dining table centerpiece and runner)

(Another new decoration)

(Of course I had to add a picture of the dogs. Bella’s shirt says Santa Paws on the back)
So I can’t believe I’ve finally reached my 100th post. I’m kind of disappointed that I don’t have anything exciting to report. I started my mini-training for my 5K today. I ran outside in the freezing cold for 2 miles. Every other day, I’m going to add an extra 1/4 mile to my run so I’m ready for the full 3 miles in a few weekends.
Evan was so sweet and bought me an ice cream cake for my birthday. We cut into it last night so I won’t be left alone in the house for a week with a whole cake to myself! I got a few birthday cards in the mail from friends from home which was really sweet.
My first RE appointment here in NC is on Monday morning. I’m excited and nervous at the same time. I’m ready to get a new treatment plan in order with my new doctor. We found out that Evan’s deployment may be longer than first anticipated which makes me want to get moving on things sooner rather than later. I will definitely be discussing the possibility of going through with IUI while Evan is gone. I hope I have good news to report after the appointment. Finally, I start one of my undergraduate courses that are required for my teaching certification on Monday. The first class is biology and I’m definitely not looking forward to it. Wish me luck! Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend so far.
One thought on “12 days of Christmas Blog Challenge – Day 12 and my 100th post

  1. Marah

    Love the centerpiece!I'm a new follower of your blog from the 12 days of Christmas challenge.I'd love for you to come by my blog and follow back! :)http://diaryofadevildogwife.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

