Goodbye 27, hello 28

I can’t believe another year has gone by so quickly. Remember when you were a kid and all you wanted to do was grow up? Now I wish my youth wouldn’t have gone by so quickly. I feel like I just turned 21 yesterday! A lot of things have changed this past year. Our address has changed 3 times due to all the moving around. We got to experience living in Georgia, Arizona and now North Carolina. I’m thankful that we can put down roots for the next 2 to 3 years. It’s nice to finally have some stability in our lives. Our living situation also changed – we went from renters to homeowners. I love my house and am looking forward to enjoying it and improving it over the next few years.

My outlook on life has changed. I’ve become slightly bitter and discouraged about certain things and sometimes I wish I could trade my body in for a better, upgraded model. We lost two babies but I did find out that pregnancy can happen and it will happen (sooner rather than later I hope). I’m putting all my faith into my new doctor. He seems very understanding, knowledgeable, compassionate and willing to try treatments that I’ve suggested (I’ll write another post on the RE appointment later on).
This year I also made new friends, said good-bye to some and strengthened relationships with others. Friends who have experienced loss and/or are going through their own infertility struggles have really helped me these past 8 months. I’m so thankful to have their support and understanding.
I’ve also had the opportunity to do a lot of traveling this year. Evan and I drove across the country, not once, but twice this year. While in Arizona, we also explored the Grand Canyon, San Diego, Hollywood, Disneyland, Sedona, Phoenix, Tucson and Flagstaff. Being in the Army does provide us with awesome traveling opportunities.
This upcoming year, I will be focusing on school, going through more fertility treatments and most importantly praying for a safe tour of duty for my husband. I have a feeling that 2011 will be another challenging year but I’m hoping that we will have more positive outcomes!
One thought on “Goodbye 27, hello 28

  1. Sabrina

    I'm a new follower…I found you on Military Monday Blog Hop (you have an adorable template btw) wanted to start by saying, happy birthday! Military life can be rough, and it's nice to get to a place where you can settle in for a few years… so congrats on that and your new home!! That's exciting. :)Also wanted to say, good luck on your fertility journey. I don't know firsthand, but I do know that fertility issues are very taxing on people. I hope your new doctor is a good match for your family!!~Sabrina (Marine Corps Wife)fromwww.bgamefamily.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

