4 years ago…

4 years ago, I walked down the aisle and married my best friend. Even though we planned our Pennsylvania wedding from North Carolina in only 5 months, it turned out just the way I had wanted it to. I remember getting up early in the morning to get my hair done with my maid of honor and bridesmaids. After we were finished at the salon, my best friend and I went to Subway to grab a quick lunch since we knew we wouldn’t be eating again until dinner.

After we arrived at the church, everyone got dressed and we took a few pictures before the ceremony. The ceremony went by quickly and before I knew it, we were married! The weather was warm for mid-December (in the low 50’s if I remember correctly), so we decided to take some pictures outside the church before heading over to the reception. We took some pictures of just myself and Evan. The groomsmen posed with Evan afterwards and then it was my turn with my bridesmaids. After the pictures were finished, we hopped in the limo to head to the reception.
Our reception was held in a beautiful ballroom that was decorated in reds and whites. I handmade the centerpieces and place cards and they looked beautiful on the tables. We had a wonderful buffet dinner, an amazing cake, great company and lots of dancing. It was by far the best day of my life! I can’t believe these past 4 years have gone by so quickly. We have experienced so much together. Next year will be much like our first year of marriage. Evan was deployed for the first 15 months of our marriage and he will deploy again for another year. I hope to stay strong and keep busy over the next year so hopefully the deployment will go by quickly.
Here are some pictures from our special day. Enjoy!

(You may kiss the bride)

(Look at all the bubbles!)

(Before he smashed it in my face)

(First dance – Billy Joel – “Just the Way You Are”)

(Taking a break from dancing)

(My handsome husband)
5 thoughts on “4 years ago…

Leave a Reply

