New Year’s resolutions

My New Year’s resolution is always the same every year – to lose weight. I’m happy to say that after 4 years of losing weight, I’m finally happy with my weight. Therefore, that won’t be one of my resolutions for 2011.

That being said, my resolutions for 2011 are:
1. Try to be more positive – 2010 was a hard year. Being diagnosed with PCOS and suffering 2 miscarriages kind of cancelled out all the good things that happened over the year. I’m going to try to keep a positive outlook on our fertility situation and keep praying that we’ll have our miracle baby in 2011. I’m still holding out hope for this cycle!
2. Run a 5K in under 30 minutes – As you all know, I finished my first 5K in a time of 34 minutes. I would love to be able to run 10 minute miles at most. Hopefully with a little more training, I’ll be able to easily accomplish this goal.
3. Keep in touch with friends more often – I do talk to my best friend on the phone at least twice a month, but I’ve been bad about keeping in touch with other friends. I want to try to call or email friends at least once a month so I can keep up with what they’ve been up to.
4. Finish my education classes – The way I have my classes mapped out, I should be finished all of my undergraduate requirements, as well as all of my graduate education classes, by December. I would love to be student teaching by this time next year. The only way this is not going to happen is if I get pregnant and I’d be 100% ok with that.
So I’ve told you my resolutions for the new year – what are yours?
3 thoughts on “New Year’s resolutions

  1. Lovin Ma Soldier

    Welcome back! Sounds like you had a great vaca 🙂 Best wishes to you in 2011! If we aren't lucky enough to get that BFP before our husbands are gone – we'll certainly have plenty of time for wine 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

