Not doing so good with those resolutions

Remember how I said that I was going to stay positive about our fertility issues? I’m failing miserably and it’s only January 4. I don’t think I’ve discussed this before, but I’ve been charting my way to insanity for the past 6 months. I only started charting after being advised to by my Arizona RE. I felt really good about this month’s chart until about 3 days ago. My temperatures have been consistently dropping which means AF is most likely on her way. When I took my temperature this morning and saw the huge drop, I completely lost it. We only get (maybe) 1 more shot at this naturally before the deployment.

I mentioned before that my husband was a little wary on the whole freezing sperm for IUI thing but I told him that we’ve been on this journey for so long and I don’t want to stop. He told me that if it’s what I really wanted, then he would do it for me. I’m so glad that he’s being so supportive even though I know I’ve been acting crazy – especially this month. I guess I’m holding out a little bit of hope for a positive test this cycle, but if and when AF shows, I’ll be on the phone to Dr. P. to figure out what to do next.
I guess I have to keep telling myself to stay positive. I want 2011 to be the year we finally get to bring home our baby. I hope I can remain strong enough while he’s gone.
*Update* – As predicted, AF showed up a few hours ago. Temperatures don’t lie. I put a phone call into the RE to see what he wants me to do next. I hope I get a call back from his nurse before the work day is over with. Hopefully he has an idea on how to move up my ovulation date a bit. Cycle day 19 did not work out good when this cycle only lasted 28 days. Ugh.
4 thoughts on “Not doing so good with those resolutions

  1. J

    Hi Lauren! I don't know if I have introduced myself to you but I've been reading your blog for a while now. I'm also struggling with infertility (we're adopting!) and I'm also an Army Wife!I feel your pain…it is so hard to stay positive.

    Reply
  2. Lauren

    It's nice to meet you! I tried to comment on your blog but couldn't find a place to do it. I'm looking forward to following along on your journey. Infertility sucks!

    Reply
  3. J

    I disabled comments because there are actually a group of woman who are anti-adoption and have been known to attack our (adoption) blogs. So as of now, you can't comment.

    Reply
  4. Lauren

    Seriously? I'm sorry to hear that you had to put up with this. I definitely understand not wanting to let people comment. Some people just need to keep their comments to themselves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

