First week of school and other random thoughts

The first week of school with a 4 class workload is over with! I haven’t taken an education class in a year and a half because of our moves, but I’ll admit it was nice to get back into the swing of things. At times I felt like my to-do list was never going to get shorter, but I finished everything early. It probably helps that I’ve taken these classes before – I know and understand the material already. I surprisingly have A’s in both my biology and biology lab classes, so I’m very excited and proud of myself. Only 3 more weeks to go and 1 out of 4 undergraduate classes will be finished. Geography will be up next starting in February.

Since Evan is gone for training yet again, I’ve found myself with a lot of free time. Today I decided to tackle the daunting task of taking down and packing away the Christmas decorations. I headed to Target to pick up some new storage containers because I was determined to finally get everything organized and labeled. I always feel kind of sad when I have to take down the decorations because they’re so pretty, but it was definitely time.
I’m happy that I’ll be entertained for the rest of the afternoon. The Eagles are playing the Packers today and I’m excited to watch the game. I have some friends going to the game today and I’m very jealous. Evan and I had the opportunity to see a Monday Football game the other year when he was home for R&R. They didn’t win, but seeing an NFL in person was amazing. I hope we get another chance to go.

(We had awesome seats!)

I’m having some trouble trying to fill up my days with things to do. A girl can only do so much homework in one day. It’s hard to believe that I’m going to be living on my own for at least 8 months. I can’t even handle when he’s gone for 2 weeks. What am I going to do with myself?
4 thoughts on “First week of school and other random thoughts

  1. Poekitten

    Learn something new! Sewing, cake decorating, photography…something that will help you stay busy:) I started my own home based business when DH deployed…it kept me busy which was nice.

    Reply
  2. Kelly

    I'm so glad that school is going well for you. I'm sure that it will help keep you busy while Evan is away.Are you a Philly girl or just a fan? I agree…I've been to countless Penn St.ate football games but seeing an NFL game was completely different and exciting for different reasons. Go Eagl.es!

    Reply
  3. Olah Momma!

    Cook and blog about it,or volunteer — there's a lot to do for the needy, don't worry:)Following your lovely blog and inviting you to add this at http://olahmomma.com/momlounge – a mommy blogger directory and more, where you can also meet more mom bloggers like you and get connected with them by visiting your profile after registration. You can also add there your giveaways and business links; get featured by sharing your crafts, recipes and interesting musings.Following us back is deeply appreciated. Thanks and have a great day!http://olahmomma.com — blogging and connecting blogging moms.{all moms welcome}P.S. Have you ONE New year's resolution you can resolve? We are inviting you to share it here: http://olahmomma.com/momlounge/node/add/mom-musings, and choose the category Resolutions You Can Resolve 2011. Contributors' articles are featured.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

