Snow day – Day #2

Well it looks like we got about 5 inches of snow here in North Carolina and a ton of ice to go with it. Post and schools were closed again today since most driveways and secondary roads were covered in sheets of ice. Post is running on a 4 hour delay tomorrow. I felt for sure that my appointment would be cancelled but wonderful nurse D. called tonight and told me to come in at 11:00!

I spent the better part of the day working on biology homework so the rest of the week can be dedicated to my education classes. I also went outside to chip away at the ice on the driveway and Evan’s car. No snow shovels were available so I used the next best thing – my huge push broom. It took awhile to clear all the ice, but the broom did the trick. I’m hoping it doesn’t rain again tonight or I’ll be waking up to an iced over driveway again.

Here are some pictures of the snow and the dogs enjoying or not enjoying the snow.

(Bella romping through the snow)

(Murphy doesn’t want anything to do with the snow)

(Our neighborhood is covered!)

(The backyard)
One thought on “Snow day – Day #2

Leave a Reply

