Milspouse Friday Fill-In #7


Milspouse Friday Fill-In is back! Head over to Wife of a Sailor’s blog to learn about the fill-in, join in the fun and link up your blog.

1. What are you looking forward to most in 2011?
Well since Evan is deploying shortly, I guess I’d have to say that I’m already looking forward to his R&R. Hopefully I’ll be able to figure out someplace nice to take him so we can spend a few days alone together.
2. What is something random you do on a boring night when your significant other is away?
Evan doesn’t appreciate my television viewing habits. I have a weakness for crappy reality TV- think Teen Mom, Project Runway, Supernanny. I Tivo all my favorites and watch them freely when he’s gone.
3. What has been your greatest adventure as a MilSpouse?
The greatest adventure would probably be all the traveling that’s gone on in the past year. In April, we drove across the country from Georgia to Arizona then turned back around in September and drove from Arizona to North Carolina. We got to see so many different states and enjoyed awesome local foods. Even though it was fun, I don’t think I’d want to do it again anytime soon!
4. What is the ugliest fashion trend that you ever bought into?
I went to 12 years of Catholic school so I never really had the opportunity to buy into the awesome 80’s and 90’s fashion trends. In college, I just looked like I just didn’t care about clothing. I only recently started to embrace fashion and started to buy some “grown-up” clothing.
5. What was the high point of last month?
I’d have to say the high point was going home for the holidays. We had a chance to see a lot of family and friends that we hadn’t seen since last Christmas. It was a great time to relax and enjoy the company of everyone around us.
2 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #7

Leave a Reply

