Meet and Follow Sunday

Photobucket

It’s Sunday which means it’s time to take part in Meet and Follow Sunday. Head over to The Thrifty Military’s Wife to link up your blog and join in the fun. Hello to all my new readers today. Please leave a comment so I can check out your blog also.

This weekend seems to be flying by. I did a little shopping yesterday and got myself some Chick-Fil-A for lunch. I worked on a bit of homework and ended the night on the couch watching Juno. It’s kind of ironic that I love a movie that is centered around teen pregnancy. I absolutely love Ellen Page and Michael Cera though and the humor in it makes me laugh every time. I think I may have seen it 10 times already but I still love it! Today’s agenda is to finish up some chores around the house – a.k.a. put away the laundry that has been sitting in the basket on top of the dryer for 3 days. I also need to start working on a paper that’s due at the end of next week. Trying to get a head start on things instead of procrastinating and leaving them until the last minute.

It doesn’t look like I’m going to have a chance to go out and see Evan next weekend since the training schedule changed yet again. Looks like we’re out for this cycle and will be starting the injectables on cycle day 3. Nervous, nervous, nervous about this! I’ll be doing G.onal-F injections and then a trigger shot. The G.onal-F needles are pretty small and I think they’ll be manageable, but has anyone had a trigger shot? How big are those needles?

Last thing to talk about – my new workout love. I tried out TRX on Friday morning for the first time and I have to say I’m in love with it. If you’ve never heard of it, basically it’s a suspension workout where you use heavy duty straps and your body weight for each exercise. We did squats, lunges, planks, pikes, push-ups and a ton of upper body exercises. Only problem is this class is usually offered at 6:45 in the morning and it’s impossible to get to post at that time because it’s PT time for the soldiers. Plus, I’d probably have to get up and be out of the house by 5:30. No thank you. I put in a suggestion to add a later class and hopefully some of the other ladies who took it on Friday did too. It would be nice to add something new into my workout mix. Guess I’ll just be sticking to spin and muscles for now.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

