Milspouse Friday Fill-In #8


It’s Friday which means two things – the end of another long week and Milspouse Friday Fill-In. Head over to Wife of a Sailor’s blog to learn more about the fill-in and to link up your blog.

1. What do you usually want to know about someone when meeting them for the first time?
I guess we’re talking about other milspouses? I guess I usually ask some background questions – how long have you been married, where have you been stationed, what do you and your husband do?
2. Would you rather know everything about your spouse or be regularly surprised?
My husband and I are pretty open with each other. We usually tell each other everything. I appreciate honesty and open communication. Also, I don’t like surprises 🙂
3. If you could live in a city for the rest of your life, where would you live?
The plan after Evan retires is to move back to Lancaster, PA. It’s a larger town but still has a small town feel in many neighborhoods. My in-laws still live there, my parents and friends from home would be close, and the schools are wonderful.
4. When you go out of town, what one material thing do you always take?
Lately, I’ve been always taking my laptop so I can stay on top of the never-ending pile of homework.
5. Using no more than 10 nouns, and ONLY nouns, describe yourself.
wife, milspouse, student, teacher, friend, daughter, sister, bicycle, music, animals
One thought on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #8

Leave a Reply

