This 2 week wait is going to SUCK!

According to fertilityfriend, I ovulated on Thursday, which means I’ve officially entered the 2 week wait. If you’ve been following my more recent posts, you know that I traveled up to see Evan last Thursday. Hopefully our timing was good enough! I’m 4 days past ovulation today and I refuse to take a pregnancy test until cycle day 32 because that’s usually when AF makes her appearance when I’m on C.lomid. It’s such a long time to wait but that’ll put me at 15 DPO. I shouldn’t have any faint lines show up by that point like my last BFP. If I see any faint lines, I know I’ll automatically think that I’m having another chemical pregnancy. I can’t handle a third miscarriage – I really can’t.

I haven’t done this in awhile but I decided to check out what my due date would be if I got pregnant this cycle. It turns out that the due date would be October 13. I don’t know how to feel about this because that date was the due date for angel baby #1. Maybe it’s a good sign? I guess I’ll find out in a little under 2 weeks. I know I’m obsessing over this cycle but we move onto the injectables next month if I’m not pregnant this month. I still have a giant bruise on my stomach from when I gave myself the trigger shot. I can’t imagine what my stomach will look like if I have to do the injectables for a few weeks. Right now, I’m just going to try and relax, snuggle up with the puppies and enjoy my iced green tea that I got from Panera for lunch. It’s going to be a long 2 weeks, isn’t it?
6 thoughts on “This 2 week wait is going to SUCK!

  1. Jen

    Sending lots of good thoughts your way!! 🙂 I do have to say that the injectibles aren't that bad, I have 2 tiny bruises and I have done almost a week of shots. I really hope that you don't have to do them though 🙂

    Reply
  2. Lovin Ma Soldier

    I always drive myself crazy too! Had our last cycle been successful I would have been due 10/1. It's hard wanting to be excited and look at things like that – but then you don't want to get TOO excited because, well you know. I hope the time passes as quickly as possible and that you get some VERY good news at the end of your 2ww! I'm not a bruiser – but I would bleed a little bit after my injections (sometimes) like a drop or two. Very random, but they aren't too bad! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Mrs. Wookie

    Oooo, now I'm excited!!! While I don't like hearing about needles (I'm the biggest weanie!), I'm on the edge of my seat because I know the best is yet to come!Go Uterus Go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

