Milspouse Friday Fill-In #9


I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel. This long week is almost over with!

Well it’s Friday and that means it’s time for the Milspouse Friday Fill-In. If you’d like more information about the fill-in or you’d like to link up your blog, head over to Wife of a Sailor’s blog!

1. If you were a famous movie star, what types of movies would you star in?

I love all types of movies, except horror, so I’d like to be one of those versatile actresses that can do romantic comedies, comedies, drama, and action movies.
2. What is a vacation that you would like to take if money were no object?

I’d be jumping all over the place if I could go anywhere. I’d go to Hawaii, England, Ireland, Germany, Australia, and Alaska. I’m dreaming big here!
3. Did you have pets growing up?

I always wanted a dog but my parents got me a rabbit instead. Our rabbit was nice but I love having my dogs so much more.
4. What do you do for exercise?

I have a specific weekly routine…. Monday, Wednesday, Friday – spinning
Tuesday, Thursday – muscles class
Saturday and Sunday – elliptical machine at home
When it starts to get warmer, I’d love to run 2 to 3 miles outside after my muscles class
5. What is the best piece of advice you’ve ever received as a Milspouse?

Be flexible! Plans can change in a moments notice so don’t get too stressed out about it. I can’t count how many times Evan was supposed to be home by a certain time and didn’t get home until 4 or 5 hours later. Training and deployments schedules also get switched around and extended so I’ve learned to accept that he’ll be home when gets home.
One thought on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #9

  1. Tonya

    I used to attend spinning classes. They are pretty cool and you burn a lot of calories. And flexibility is very important as a military wife.I'm visiting from MilSpouse Friday Fill-in. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

