Milspouse Friday Fill-In #10

I can’t believe it’s Friday already. This week has definitely gone by quickly! Here is this week’s edition of the Milspouse Friday Fill-In hosted by Wife of a Sailor. Head over to her blog to link up your blog!
1. Since most of the county has had some nasty weather, what has your weather been like this week?

The weather here has been crazy. One day it’s 60 degrees, the next it’s 40, and the next it’s 70. Today is in the 40s with lots and lots of rain. Good for the drought, bad for the dogs who are stuck inside all day.
2. What is/are your best money saving tip(s)?

I like to plan meals out a week in advance. Since I know what I’ll be cooking for the week, I only have to make one trip to the commissary. We were also able to save a ton of money last deployment and hoping to during this upcoming one. We always took the extra money and put it in a savings account. You could also put some of that money towards paying down any debt you may owe.
3. What was your favorite vehicle you’ve ever owned?

Well I’ve only owned 2 cars, a Neon and a CR-V. I’d have to say that I like my CR-V better because it was brand new when we bought it and it has so much room inside. I do miss the great gas mileage on the Neon though.
4. What is a question that you’d like to see asked in a future fill-in?

I haven’t been doing this fill-in for very long so this may have been asked, but I’m always interested to find out which post is favored by other milspouses. We move around a lot so opinions about different places to live is always interesting and helpful.
5. Fill in the blank: You might be a MilSpouse if….

You go weeks, sometimes months without seeing or talking to your husband.
2 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #10

Leave a Reply

