Milspouse Friday Fill-In #13


It’s Friday so that means it’s time for a new set of questions for the Milspouse Friday Fill-in. Make sure to head over to Wife of a Sailor’s blog to link up your blog!
1. Do you or your (spouse) ever wish your (spouse) was in a different branch of the military? submitted by The Turner Family
Evan actually considered going to the Air Force when he was a junior in high school. However, he wasn’t impressed with the Air Force recruiter he met with. He really connected with the Army recruiter though, so that’s how he ended up in the Army.
2. What duty station(s) are on your “No Way, Hell No, Not Going, Have Fun Unaccompanied” list and why? submitted by Every Branch

There are places that I would prefer not to live in (Bliss, Drum, Hood), but I’d never choose to not move somewhere with him. He’s gone enough between field training, TDYs, and deployments. I couldn’t imagine not moving with him just because I didn’t really want to move to the location he would be assigned.

3. If you could be one age forever, what age would you choose and why? submitted by Three Krakens
I don’t know that I’ve reached an age yet where I can say that I was truly happy enough to want to be that age forever. Maybe my answer would be different if I had kids already…

4. If you were a breakfast cereal, which one would you be? submitted by the C.W.
Cinnamon Chex – my new cereal staple for the gluten free diet.

5. What is your morning beverage of choice and why? submitted by NH Girl Displaced
Water is my beverage of choice in the morning and for most of the day. I’m totally not a coffee kind of person so I just stick with water.

One thought on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #13

Leave a Reply

