The A-Zs of me


My good friend Katie had posted this one her blog and I thought it would be a fun distraction from my Praxis studying.

A. Age: 28. Getting closer and closer to 30 every day.

B. Bed size: Queen. It needs to be a king though since the dogs take up so much space.

C. Chore you dislike: Putting away laundry. I have no problems actually doing it or folding it. I don’t think I’ve put away any clothes since Evan’s left. The clean ones are folded in the basket, sitting on top of the dryer.

D. Dogs: 2 – Bella and Murphy


E. Essential start to your day: A good breakfast and a trip to the gym.

F. Favorite color: Red

G. Gold or silver: Silver

H. Height: 5′ 9 1/2” – can’t forget that half!

I. Instruments you play(ed): I’m musically challenged. Hopefully our kids inherit Evan’s musical abilities.

J. Job title: Wife, momma to the pups, full time student

K. Kids: Been working on/struggling with this for 3 years now. Hopefully soon!

L. Live: North Carolina

M. Mom’s name: Jean

N. Nicknames: No nicknames. And don’t call me Laur!

O. Overnight hospital stays: No overnight stays even though I’ve been in the hospital plenty of times.

P. Pet peeves: Not turning off lights or shutting doors, leaving your turn signal on after you’ve already turned or switched lanes.

Q. Quote from a movie: ” I never realize how much I like being home unless I’ve been somewhere really different for awhile.”

S. Siblings: I do have a younger brother but it feels like I’ve been an only child for about 8 years now. That’s a whole other story for another time.

T. Time you wake up: 0700

U. Underwear: What about it? I wear it.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Lima bean

W. What makes you run late: Nothing. I hate hate hate running late.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth, ankle, heart

Y. Yummy food you make: Everything I make is yummy 🙂 I made this amazing baked chicken, couscous (gluten-free of course), and a corn, cucumber, tomato, and avocado salsa for dinner last night. My homemade brownies and cookies are always a hit too around here.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Kangaroos

2 thoughts on “The A-Zs of me

Leave a Reply

