Milspouse Friday Fill-In #16


This week has really sucked so I’m glad it’s finally Friday.

Here are the questions for the Milspouse Friday Fill-in. Head over to Wifey’s blog to link up your blog!
1. What is your must have gadget? submitted by Flying High With My Flyboy

My must have gadget is probably my Ipod. It’s definitely necessary for the gym because time goes by so much faster when you’re listening to some good, upbeat music.

2. How does your adulthood compare to what you imagined it would be like when you were a little kid? L to the Third

When I was a little kid, I had always dreamed of being a teacher. I can remember setting up my stuffed animals in rows on the floor so I could have my own classroom in my bedroom. My dream changed when I got to college but now I’m back on the teaching track. In June 2012, I will have earned my teacher’s certification in Elementary Education and my master’s degree in curriculum design. I can’t wait!

3. What is your favorite chocolate recipe? submitted by Our First Deployment

My low calorie brownie recipe. If I had more motivation, I would go downstairs and pull the recipe so I could share it. Once I adapt it into a gluten free recipe, I will share it.

4. How do you deal with the military life when it gets to be too much or too hard? submitted by Combat Boots and Pointe Shoes

I kind of just have to take a step back and tell myself it’ll be ok. I also try to talk problems out with Evan or a friend. Staying busy with school and friends also helps take my mind off things when they get too hard.

5. What piece of advice would you give a brand new Military spouse facing their first deployment? submitted by The Albrecht Squad

Things will be tough especially at first, but you will get through this. Try to stay busy and motivated. Get a job, volunteer, take classes… do something that will occupy some of your time. Exercise is also a great stress reliever and will help you stay healthy and in shape!
Leave a Reply

