A new semester begins

The new semester started yesterday so I logged in to my virtual classroom and reviewed the weekly schedule for each of my classes. Let me tell you, there is a lot of work to be done over the next 10 weeks. I thought my Language Arts class was writing intensive when I took it in Georgia. This class blows that one out of the water. There are lesson plans, papers, and interviews galore. Good thing I don’t mind writing.

I’m really excited for my Children’s Literature class. This was one of my favorite classes I took in Georgia and I’m so glad that I can take this as one of my master’s electives. My professor seems very enthusiastic about the subject and there are some fun projects that we’ll be working on this semester. It’s also a great class to go along with the Language Arts class.
My last class is another special education class. This one is a follow up to last semester’s special education class and requires 20 hours of observation. I’ll actually get to co-teach a lesson with my cooperating teacher. I’m looking forward to actually doing something other than just sitting back and taking notes for the entire 20 hours. I emailed the principal at the school I worked with last semester, so hopefully I hear back from her soon. There is a 4th grade teacher that I would love to work with for this class.
I think this semester is going to be a lot of work but it looks like the classes are going to be interesting and fun. We’ll see how I feel about all of this in a few weeks though when the work starts to pile up.
One thought on “A new semester begins

Leave a Reply

