This week was going well…


…until last night when I got a reminder that I’m a failure when it comes to having babies. I finally received the last of the tax documents in the mail last week, so I was able to send off the paperwork to our accountant. I received an email last night with some questions about our paperwork before they started working on our taxes. The first 5 questions were standard, run of the mill questions but the last one is what hurt.

6. Did you have a child in 2010. For some reason I thought you might have. If you did, I need name, social security number and date of birth. If you did not please excuse this question as I must be thinking of someone else.

Last year when we were filling out our tax survey, it asked if we would be adding any dependents for the following tax year. I was pregnant at time so of course I wrote down that we would have an additional dependent. Little did I know that this lady would have remembered and asked. Obviously she couldn’t have known about the miscarriage, but it still hurt when I read that question. This cycle is being atrocious. I’m on cycle day 26 – no ovulation and spotting for the past 4 days. If nothing happens this weekend, I guess I’ll be on the phone with Nurse D on Monday.
3 thoughts on “This week was going well…

  1. Amber

    Aww. I'm so sorry for your loss and the random reminders that you get! :(You're not a failure though. Never think that about yourself. Keep your head up as high as you can and plaster a smile on your face. You will learn that one day plastering won't be as hard as it was today or yesterday or the day before. *hugs*

    Reply
  2. Jacqueline

    Aw I'm sorry! It is hard constantly being reminded we are 'failures'… but keep in mind we [those who've miscarried and are infertile] are not failures… we are some of the strongest women around! Add to the fact that you and I are also military spouses… keep your chin up! I know it's hard and for that I am sorry 😦 Hope things look up soon!

    Reply
  3. amiracle4us

    Ugggg….It was nice she remembered you, but the one time someone in that type of position would; you wish they didn't! I hope by next year you can ask her to ask you that question again 🙂 HUGS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

