Bad blogger

I have been a bad blogger lately. I think it’s due to having writer’s block. I can’t think of anything creative to write about. Life has been hectic since the new semester is in full swing. I feel like it’s a never-ending cycle of discussion board posts, reading endless chapters of information, and writing response papers. I’m almost finished with week 2 so it’s 2 down, 8 more to go.

Even though it’s been crazy around here in terms of school work, it has helped me keep my mind off of this deployment. E has been gone for almost 2 months now and I think time would be dragging by if I wasn’t back in school. I have to say that I’m ready for him to come home already though. I miss him a lot. I’m looking forward to R&R whenever that may be.
Last weekend I participated in the USO Run for the Troops 5K with a few friends. The weather was perfect and the course was surrounded by beautiful homes. I didn’t think Fayetteville had such an upscale neighborhood. There were huge brick and stone homes with beautifully manicured lawns and amazing landscaping all around. Maybe we’ll be lucky enough to live in a house like that once Evan retires. It won’t be in Fayetteville though!
Today I set up my next round of classroom observations and if everything goes as planned, I’ll start on Friday and finish up on Tuesday or Wednesday of next week. I’m trying to get everything out of the way before the schools have their Easter break. I’m looking forward to not having any observation requirements next semester! Tomorrow I have to head over to the hospital for my blood draw so we can finally get things moving for next cycle. It looks like the office is going to be closed the last week of April for a week of vacation so hopefully I’ll be doing IUI #2 at the beginning of next month. I’m getting anxious to start on this next cycle.
Hope everyone had a great weekend!
2 thoughts on “Bad blogger

  1. Mrs. O

    Hello,I am a new follower… found you through Military Monday blog hop 🙂 Looking to make connections with other milspouse bloggers :)We are TTC too :)http://mrsoslife.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

