Milspouse Friday Fill-In #17

I skipped out on the Friday Fill-in the other week because of too much homework, but it has returned for today! Head over to Wifey’s blog for more information and to link up your blog.

1. With PCS moves happening every few years, do you take the time to paint and decorate your home? submitted by Life as Mrs. JPT

We’ve been in our house since September and I’ve been thinking about painting the living room and master bedroom but I’m honestly just lazy and haven’t done it yet. I’m not sure how long we’re going to be here so it might be smart to just leave the walls as is just in case we’re going to move sometime in the near future. Even though we haven’t painted, I have decorated the house. We’ve hung up some art work and we’re thinking about having some built ins put in in the living room. We’ll see how long that idea takes to become a reality.

2. If you could live in any home on a television series, what would it be? submitted by Standing By Him

Sookie’s house from the Gilmore Girls. Look how beautiful it is. I love the color, the bay windows, the trim, and the covered front porch.
3. What inspired you to start your blog? submitted by Pink Combat Boots

I felt like I needed an outlet after going through almost 2 years of infertility and then a miscarriage. I find it hard to talk to people in person about things sometimes, so blogging helps me get all my anger and other emotions out there.

4. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever seen on base? submitted by Adventures in Life

When we were stationed at Ft. Benning, we had a trashpicker. She wasn’t affiliated with the Army but she would come around each week with her beat up pick up truck so she could stop at each house, open the trash can lid, root around, and take anything that could be pawned. She really loved the days following a post-wide yard sale.

5. Which historical figure (politician, writer, artist, scientist, actor, etc…) would you like to have dinner with? submitted by Army of Two

She’s not a historical figure but I would love to have dinner with my favorite author, Jen Lancaster. She writes memoirs about certain periods in her life. She’s hilarious, sarcastic, witty, and snarky. I would love to spend some time with her so I could learn more about her life and what inspires her to write.

7 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #17

  1. Sarah

    We have trash pickers here too on Camp Pendleton. HAHA! They come around and sift through the recycle bins looking for cans and bottles.

    Reply
  2. Colleen @ Mommy Panda

    Gah, I think having a trash picker come to my house would creep me out. If she wasn't army, how did she get on post?BTW, I commend you for wearing a red dress to a formal! I wore a red dress to the last one I went to, and I was one of two women wearing one, crazy! (Even funnier, is that we were seated next to each other!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

