Five Question Friday


1. What is your favorite Easter tradition?
Since we don’t have any kids yet, Evan and I haven’t really established an Easter tradition yet. My favorite tradition from when I was younger was just the whole day and all the activities and events going on. I remember getting up in the morning, dressing up in my “Sunday best” outfit, and heading to church for the 7:30 service. After church was over, my parents would take me and my brother to I HOP for a special breakfast. When we would get home, we could run around the house to find all the hidden Easter eggs and to look at the baskets that the Easter bunny left for us. Finally, we would have an early dinner – honey baked ham, mashed potatoes, buttered rolls, and creamed corn. I hope to start our own Easter traditions soon!
2. Are you a “shower” or a “long, hot bath” kind of person?
Definitely a shower person all the way. Just the idea of a bath grosses me out. Who wants to sit in dirty water?
3. Can you parallel park and if so when is the last time you did it?
I have no parallel parking skills. When I took driver’s ed in high school, my teacher was one of three high school teachers who were certified to administer the driving test and issue a driver’s license to students. Unfortunately for me (good at the time though), we weren’t required to parallel park. Thankfully, we don’t live in a large city so parallel parking opportunities are few and far between so I don’t have to do it often.
4. What is your favorite Easter candy?
What isn’t my favorite Easter candy? I love candy! If I had to pick some favorites they would be Starburst jellybeans and peanut butter eggs.
5. Easter: do you go all out with the Easter bunny or do you focus on the religious part of the holiday?
It was a mix of religion and the Easter bunny when I was younger.

One thought on “Five Question Friday

  1. Lisa

    It is easier to start and keep traditions when you have kids. They love to do the same things every year. Hope you have a great weekend. I'm following you from Five Question Friday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

