Milspouse Friday Fill-In #18


It’s been another long and crazy week around here and I’m so glad that it’s finally Friday. I started my observation hours for 2 of my classes and so far my cooperating teacher is wonderful. The not so wonderful part – writing papers and working on the projects that go along with the observations. I also realized earlier in the week that this deployment is really getting to me. Maybe the medicine is just messing with me but I’ve been an emotional wreck. One minute I feel alright and the next I feel like crying. I haven’t been sleeping well which is probably putting me on edge also. My anxiety attacks are also back. This is the last day I have to take the pills so hopefully I’ll start feeling better in the next few days.

Onto the Friday Fill-in. Head over to Wifey’s blog to link you your blog!
1. How many pets do you have? And what type? submitted by Life and Times of a Displaced Jersey Girl

We have two rescue dogs that we adopted when we were stationed in Georgia. Bella is a dachshund and Murphy is a corgi.


2. What are your favorite projects to do while hubby is away? submitted by my-inspired-nest

Well school work takes up most of my time but when I’m not writing papers or listening to boring online lectures, I try to work on my latest scrapbook project which is a collection of our travel pictures. I’m also planning on working on our flower garden in front of the house this weekend. I need to put down some fresh potting soil, dig up some dead shrubs, pick out and plant new shrubs and flowers, and lay down some new mulch. Hopefully I have a green thumb this summer. I’m notorious for killing plants.

3. What are the must-haves in your deployment care packages? submitted by Christine’s Little Blog

E loves his junk food and I don’t keep a lot in the house when he’s home so I make sure to send mini packs of Oreos and oatmeal creme pies – his favorites!

4. If you could star in any TV show, which would it be? submitted by Just a Girl

I’m currently in love with How I Met Your Mother. I think the characters and I could definitely be friends. My sarcastic personality would fit in perfectly and I would love to work with such a hilarious cast.

5. What is the biggest hurdle that you faced during your/your significant other’s first deployment? submitted by The Pavlik Perspective

Well I made the decision to move in with my parents for 15 months in order to save up some money. Big mistake. I learned that I absolutely do not get along with my mother and you couldn’t pay me enough money to put myself in that situation ever again.

One thought on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #18

  1. Athena

    As much as I love my mom, I don't know how I would live with her. She is here a lot helping with the Soldier gone, but I need my space 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

