Welcome ICLW!

It’s been awhile since my first ICLW so I thought I would introduce myself to all the new readers out there!

I’m Lauren – nice to meet you 🙂
I’m 28 years old and have been TTC for over 3 years now.
I was diagnosed with PCOS almost a year ago, have had 2 miscarriages (one at 12 weeks and one at 5 weeks) and am currently waiting for AF to come so IUI #2 can begin. I’ve been on a variety of different fertility meds and feel like I have a mini pharmacy in my house with all the drugs I have on hand.
I’m a full-time student working on my elementary education certification and a master’s degree in teaching, learning, and curriculum. I’m looking forward to my graduation in June 2012.
I’ve been married to my wonderful husband for 4 and a half years and we have 2 furbabies, Bella and Murphy.
I love going to the gym and taking a good spinning or strength training class. I would love to get more involved in TRX also.
Feel free to browse around the blog! Click on my “Our TTC Journey” tab to learn more about our journey and leave a comment to say hi!
9 thoughts on “Welcome ICLW!

  1. Kristin

    Love the pic of you and your husband up top. You are a beautiful couple.I'm so very sorry you've been through 2 losses and I hope this IUI is a success.ICLW #6

    Reply
  2. C

    Very sorry to hear of your losses. Wishing you all the best with your next cycle. Your pets are adorable. We have a Bella, too. Though she's a cat :)All the best,C

    Reply
  3. createdfamily.com

    Hi! I'm also TTC through infertility treatment and in graduate school. It is always nice to see another grad student on the ICLW list!Good luck with IUI #2. I hope that this one brings your sticky baby.

    Reply
  4. marilyn

    Bella and Murphy are adorable!! I am excited to follow your journey. As for spinning classes..did it once..way too painful for me!! lol

    Reply
  5. Diana

    Hey there! I'm new to your blog and look forward to following you in your journey. I'm wishing you nothing but good vibes in your next cycle. 🙂 Please add me to your list as well. Here's to good news for us SOON. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

