Ten on Tuesday

I don’t have too much going on other than school stuff since this quarter is winding down, so I thought I’d participate in my first Ten on Tuesday. Thanks to Chelsea for hosting!

1. Have you ever used Craigslist?

We’ve used it a few times actually. When we were getting ready to PCS from Ft. Benning, I finally convinced E to sell his (pain in the ass to move) rear projection TV. We were able to sell that sucker in about a week and upgraded to a nice, new flat panel TV when we got to Ft. Huachuca.
2. Can you sew?

I’m embarrassed to say that I can’t and E usually sews for me. I was never interested in learning from my mom when I was younger and I kind of wish that I would have. I’d love to learn how to use a sewing machine at some point.
3. Do you pour syrup on your pancakes or dip your pancakes in the syrup?

I usually pour a little bit in the middle of each pancake and spread the syrup around with the back of my fork.
4. Rain storms: love them or hate them?

If tornado warnings aren’t associated with the rain storm, I love them. I love sitting upstairs and watching the storm out of my window.
5. Do you like swimming?

I think I enjoyed swimming more when I was younger. Kids don’t care how they look in a bathing suit or whether or not the water is cold or warm. I like sitting poolside while reading a book or chatting with a good friend.
6. What kind of drink do you order at Sonic?

I don’t know that I’ve ever ordered a drink at Sonic. We rarely go there and when we do, I order one of their junior sized ice cream sundaes.
7. Are you funny?

People tell me that I am. I have more of a sarcastic, dry sense of humor.
8. At what age will your kids get cell phones?

Good question. I didn’t get my first one until I was 17 and a freshman in college. I think kids today are getting cell phones WAY too early. Who the heck does an 8 year old need to call? I might consider letting my kids have a phone of their own when they start driving. Who knows what kind of technology is going to be around in the next 10 years or so though? Maybe there will be something else that kids have to have.
9. What’s your favorite vegetable?

I love veggies but my favorite to eat in the summer time is grilled or roasted corn on the cob.
10. Were you a Girl Scout?

My parents weren’t big on paying for group activities. Cheap bastards. I was allowed to pick one activity and that was basketball. When I have kids, I’ll expose them to the activities that they express interest in.
One thought on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. aliciamarie911

    I don't think kids these days need cell phones as early as they're getting them! My sister "needed" a phone when she was 9 or 10 and she got it! OH, and did I mention she also got unlimited text and internet too! I never got one until I was 14 or 15 and was ALWAYS in trouble if I sent a text! I can't sew either; I wish I could!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

