Day 90

Today marks cycle day 90. I’m 3 days away from being finished with the birth control pills that I have nicknamed “Satan’s candy”. These things are making me bitchy, bloated, and hungry. All I have to say is that this better work or I’m going to have a mental breakdown. It is not normal that this cycle has been going on for 3 whole months now. I’m so ready to finally move on with IUI #2. I want another chance. I want my doctor to figure out what’s going on. I know it’s a lot to ask but haven’t I been through enough? My second angel’s due date is coming up in about a month – July 12th and it’s making me depressed. Even though angel baby #2 was only with me for 5 and a half weeks, I still miss him or her. Every time I lose another one, I lose a little piece of myself and my sanity. E. and I have discussed the possibility of going through with IVF if these next 2 IUIs are failures. When I go in for my next doctor’s appointment (which is hopefully soon), I’m going to ask Nurse D how I can put myself on the waiting list for next February or March. I’m so ready to hold my baby in my arms, but some days it seems like that day is never going to come.

4 thoughts on “Day 90

  1. Jen

    I'm sorry sweetie, I think we are going to try IUI one more time when my hubby comes home next year and then do IVF.

    Reply
  2. Jay

    I'm so sorry. Fertility issues don't know the meaning of fairness, logic or compassion. It also doesn't know when it's not welcome!!!! Speaking as someone who has done 3 IUI's and 3 IVF's, if there's anything you want to ask with regards to IVF's (which I hope you'll never have to do), please consider me on stand by. Wishing you all the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

