Milspouse Friday Fill-In #25


I figured I would jump in on the Milspouse Friday Fill-in before heading off to the beach for the week 🙂 If you want to link up your blog, head over to Wifey’s blog to join in!

1. Does your significant other read your blog? Why is this a good or a bad thing? submitted by Mrs. Alana’s Miscellany

Nope, E. doesn’t even know that I have a blog. I don’t mind that he doesn’t know about it. If I did, then I would tell him about it.

2. What is one item in your house that holds the most sentimental value and why? submitted by The Albrecht Squad

My wedding photo album. It’s not something fancy or professionally put together, but I love looking at the pictures and remembering one of the best days of my life.

3. When it comes to water fun in the summer, do you prefer the beach, the pool, a lake, or the sprinklers? submitted by The Turvo Times

I prefer the beach but also enjoy spending time at the pool. I’m definitely looking forward to my upcoming beach trip this weekend. The sun, ocean, and a good book are calling my name.

4. What is one special thing you do for yourself to get through the first week of a deployment/separation? submitted by A Creed and a Psalm

I usually slack off on the housework for the first week or so. I let the laundry really pile up!

5. What is your biggest guilty pleasure website? submitted by Christine’s Little Blog

I’d have to say that my guilty pleasure website is definitely People of Walmart. Click on photos when you’re on the homepage. Definitely check this website out if you need a good laugh. I don’t understand why some people don’t look in the mirror before they go out in public.
4 thoughts on “Milspouse Friday Fill-In #25

  1. A Creed and A Psalm

    Laundry is definitely one of my least favorite chores so I feel you on letting that pile up a bit!! Thanks for linking up and answering my question! I'm your newest follower :)http://acreedandapsalm.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. navywifechronicles

    I am honestly surprised I HAVEN'T found myself on the Walmart site. When I was pregnant with my second, I walked into that darn store in a huge shirt that said the name of the school where I used to teach and not one, but two Corn Pops cereal pieces on my shirt! I didn't even see them the entire time and found them on my shirt when I got home! What's even worse is I went to Wal-Mart with my husband and HE didn't even see them. Oh well, at least when I go, body parts are covered, lol! Love finding other milspouses on Friday Fill-In! 🙂 Alma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

