Not a Wordless Wednesday – IUI #3 update

WTF? That’s all I’d like to say about the past few days, but I’ll elaborate a bit more just in case anyone is interested in what’s going on. When I went in for my ultrasound on Monday morning, we saw that there was one follie measuring 25mm and two that were measuring 19 mm. However, Nurse D informed me that my estradiol level was only at 25 – remember on Friday it was at 52. The numbers should be going up, not down. The plan was to continue with the same dosage of G.onal and come back in today for a follow-up ultrasound and blood draw.

I went back in this morning and found that the 25 mm grew into a 30 mm and the 19 mm’s grew into 22 mm’s. Estradiol = 37. I’m assuming that all of these follies are worthless at this point since my estradiol should be through the roof. I had one or two small follies on the ultrasound, so Dr. P. wants to me to continue the meds until next Monday to see if the little ones mature. Monday marks 21 days of injections. If the levels don’t match up by then, I might just have to call it quits and give my body a rest from the medication. These IUI cycles are draining for me. I don’t understand why the numbers just can’t match up for once. Anyone have a similar experience after being on injectibles? If so, do you any advice for me?
4 thoughts on “Not a Wordless Wednesday – IUI #3 update

  1. amiracle4us

    Goodness….I have nothing for you đŸ˜¦ I am as confused as you are! Are they concerned the 3 larger ones will continue to grow at all? Fingers crossed still…

    Reply
  2. Aly

    Ugh! I am so sorry you are having to deal with all this. Why can't our bodies just act the way they are supposed to? Fingers crossed things work out this cycle!

    Reply
  3. Ericka

    Your cycle sounds like how some of my cycles have been too. I have had several where they cancelled them way before I had any follicles that large with low E numbers. It sucks. Hugs!

    Reply
  4. JM

    I'm sorry things aren't working right. I'm not really sure though- if you've got good follies growing, what exactly is the role of estradiol? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

