Milspouse Friday Fill-In



TGIF! This week has been one emotional rollercoaster ride so I’m glad that’s it’s finally the weekend. Since it’s Friday, that can only mean that it’s time for another edition of the Milspouse Friday Fill-In. Head over to Wifey’s blog to link up!

1. The best thing my parents taught me to do when I was a child was __________.


…. be respectful and mind your manners. So many young children today don’t even utter the phrases “please” and “thank you”. A little courtesy goes a long way.


2. However, one thing I wish they did differently was ________________.


…. not openly favor one sibling over another. Parents are supposed to love their children equally no matter what, right? I think some of my self-esteem and confidence issues stem from being the “less favored” child.


3. One thing I’ve always wanted to try but haven’t is _________________.


…. skydiving. It’s something that definitely on my bucket list, but so far I’ve been too scared to do it. Maybe one day E. will get me up in a plane with him.


4. One thing I never thought I’d try but I have is ____________________.


….. ziplining in a foreign country. When E. and I went on our cruise the other year, we decided to try out ziplining at one of the ports. I was intimidated in the beginning, but ended up loving the whole experience. Nothing compares to sailing high up in the air through a rainforest!


5. If I could give my 16-year-old self one piece of advice, I’d tell myself _________.


…. don’t switch your college major from elementary education to broadcasting. If I wouldn’t have changed my mind, I would already have been teaching in the classroom for 7 years instead of working on my certification for the past 2 and a half years. However, if I went in as an education major, I would have never met E. Things do happen for a reason sometimes.
Leave a Reply

